Visit Steelers Training Camp

Do you know what it takes to be a Super Bowl Champion? Visit Pittsburgh Steelers training camp in Latrobe, PA to find out.

steelers training

2013 Steelers Training Camp Schedule

Steelers Training Camp officially kicked off Friday, July 26, 2013 at Saint Vincent College! 

The first practice open to the public was Saturday, July 27. All practices that are open to the public are scheduled to run from 3-5 pm.

The last practice open to the public was Saturday, August 17.

The complete 2013 Steelers Training Camp practice schedule is listed below. 

The 2014 Training Camp Schedule will be released in June.

If you're a Pittsburgh Steelers Fan and ready for some football, then plan on joining Steelers Nation as they head to Saint Vincent College in the Laurel Highlands for the Steelers annual summer training camp. Visiting Steelers Training Camp is FREE and open to the public! It's also regarded as one of the most fan-friendly in the NFL.

The public is generally permitted access to the campus beginning at 1:30 pm. There are designated areas where fans are permitted to stand and ask for autographs as the players leave practice. Most players are happy to sign items, but it is up to each individual player whether or not they will sign on a particular day.

training camp tips

If you plan on staying overnight, book your room as soon as possible. Hotels and other accommodations fill up quickly for this event (view a list of nearby hotels on this page)

Parking is free and located in the lots just off Fraser Purchase Road.

Chairs & blankets are permitted and seating is also available in the stands at Chuck Noll Field.

Snacks and drinks are available for sale on campus.

Video cameras, alcoholic beverages, grills and pets are NOT permitted at training camp.

Logo merchandise may be purchased at the campus bookstore.

Plan on arriving early to spend some time exploring the scenic campus, the gate opens (1:30pm) . Must-see stops are the over 100 year old stunning Basilica, the Fred Rogers Center, and the historic gristmill.

The Steelers Experience for Kids

steelers-experience-for-kids

Another major factor is The Steelers Experience. This kid-friendly program takes place during afternoon open practice days at an adjacent football field on the Saint Vincent campus. Players, coaches, and other team personnel host and participate in simulated practice sessions, games, and exhibits that give young fans their own special taste of Pittsburgh Steelers Training Camp. It's also a great opportunity for kids to get their favorite Pittsburgh Steelers autograph signed.

The Steelers Experience usually opens an hour and a half before practice begins and lasts one hour after practice ends (about 2-6 pm) on open camp days.

Full Training Camp Schedule

All practices begin at 3 pm unless noted otherwise; all times subject to change.

  • Friday, July 26 - Players report; campus closed
  • Saturday, July27 - (Helmets and shorts)
  • Sunday, July 28 - (Helmets and shorts)
  • Monday, July 29
  • Tuesday, July 30 - Players off; campus closed
  • Wednesday, July 31
  • Thursday, Aug. 1
  • Friday, Aug 2 - annual night practice event - taking place at Saint Vincent College this year
  • Saturday, Aug. 3
  • Sunday, Aug. 4
  • Monday, Aug. 5
  • Tuesday, Aug. 6 - Players off; campus closed
  • Wednesday, Aug. 7
  • Thursday, Aug. 8
  • Friday, Aug. 9 - Campus closed
  • Saturday, Aug. 10 - Preseason opener vs. N.Y. Giants at Heinz Field
  • Sunday, Aug. 11 - Players off; campus closed
  • Monday, Aug. 12
  • Tuesday, Aug. 13 - Players off; campus closed
  • Wednesday, Aug. 14 - Evening practice at SVC, 5:30 pm
  • Thursday, Aug. 15
  • Friday, Aug. 16
  • Saturday, Aug. 17
  • Sunday, Aug. 18 - Break camp; campus closed

More Info

To learn more about Steelers Training Camp, visit www.steelers.com or call Saint Vincent College at 724-537-4560.

Spotlight
   
Sweepstakes

Laurel Highlands Sweepstakes Giveaways

Enter our monthly sweepstakes for a chance to WIN a getaway to the Laurel Highlands!


Highlights

 

ENewsletter Sign-up

Follow Laurel Highlands
REQUEST A FREE DESTINATION GUIDE! Sign-Up Now!