Visit Steelers Training Camp

Do you know what it takes to be a 6-time Super Bowl Champion? Visit Pittsburgh Steelers training camp at Saint Vincent College in Latrobe, PA to find out.

Join Steelers Nation as they head to Saint Vincent College in the Laurel Highlands for the Steelers annual summer training camp. Visiting Steelers Training Camp is FREE and open to the public! It's also regarded as one of the most fan-friendly in the NFL.

The public is generally permitted access to the campus beginning at 1:30 pm. There are designated areas where fans are permitted to stand and ask for autographs as the players leave practice. Most players are happy to sign items, but it is up to each individual player whether or not they will sign on a particular day.

2014 Steelers Training Camp Schedule at a glance

  • Steelers Training Camp officially kicks off with the first practice open to the public on Saturday, July 26, 2014 at 3pm at Saint Vincent College! 
  • There will be 15 practices open to the public, including 2 night practices and 2 joint practices with the Buffalo Bills. 
  • Weekend practices will take place July 26-27 and August 2-3 beginning at 2:55pm.
  • The annual "Friday Night Lights" practice at Latrobe's Memorial Stadium will be Friday, August 1 at 7pm. 
  • The last practice open to the public will take place on Thursday, August 14 at 5:30pm with the Buffalo Bills. 

The complete 2014 Steelers Training Camp practice schedule is listed below.

Steelers Training Camp-250px

 

Visiting Tips

 

  • If you plan on staying overnight, book your room as soon as possible. Hotels and other accommodations fill up quickly for this event (find lodging options on our interactive map below).
  • Parking is free and located in the lots just off Fraser Purchase Road.
  • Chairs & blankets are permitted and seating is also available in the stands at Chuck Noll Field.
  • Snacks and drinks are available for sale on campus.
  • Video cameras, alcoholic beverages, grills and pets are NOT permitted at training camp.
  • Logo merchandise may be purchased at the campus bookstore.
  • Plan on arriving early to spend some time exploring the scenic campus, the gate opens (1:30pm). Must-see stops are the over 100 year old stunning Basilica, the Fred Rogers Center, and the historic gristmill.

 

The Steelers Experience for Kids

 

steelers-experience-for-kids

Another major factor is The Steelers Experience. This kid-friendly program takes place during afternoon open practice days at an adjacent football field on the Saint Vincent campus. Players, coaches, and other team personnel host and participate in simulated practice sessions, games, and exhibits that give young fans their own special taste of Pittsburgh Steelers Training Camp. It's also a great opportunity for kids to get their favorite Pittsburgh Steelers autograph signed.

The Steelers Experience usually opens an hour and a half before practice begins and lasts one hour after practice ends (about 2-6 pm) on open camp days.

 

2014 Steelers Training Camp Schedule

All practices begin at 2:55pm unless noted otherwise below; all times subject to change.

  • Friday, July 25 - Players report; campus closed to public
  • Saturday, July 26 - First practice open to the public! (Helmets and shorts - no pads)
  • Sunday, July 27 - (Helmets and shorts - no pads)
  • Monday, July 28
  • Tuesday, July 29 - Players day off - no practice; campus closed
  • Wednesday, July 30
  • Thursday, July 31
  • Friday, Aug 1 - annual "Friday Night Lights" practice event at the Latrobe's Memorial Stadium, 7pm
  • Saturday, Aug. 2
  • Sunday, Aug. 3
  • Monday, Aug. 4
  • Tuesday, Aug. 5 - Players day off - no practice; campus closed
  • Wednesday, Aug. 6
  • Thursday, Aug. 7
  • Friday, Aug. 8 - No Steelers' practice - team travels
  • Saturday, Aug. 9 - First Preseason Game at N.Y. Giants (7:30pm, KDKA-TV)
  • Sunday, Aug. 10 - Players day off - no practice; campus closed
  • Monday, Aug. 11
  • Tuesday, Aug. 12
  • Wednesday, Aug. 13 - Joint practice with the Buffalo Bills, open to the public
  • Thursday, Aug. 14 - Night practice with the Buffalo Bills, open to the public, 5:30pm (last open practice)
  • Friday, Aug. 15 - No Steelers' practice
  • Saturday, Aug. 16 -Camp Breaks - Second Preseason Game vs. Buffalo Bills (7:30pm, KDKA-TV)
  • Thursday, Aug. 21 - Third Preseason Game at Philadelphia Eagles (7:30pm, KDKA-TV)
  • Thursday Aug. 28 - Fourth Preseason Game vs. Carolina Panthers (7:30pm, KDKA-TV)

 

More Info

 

To learn more about Steelers Training Camp, visit www.steelers.com or call Saint Vincent College at 724-537-4560.

 

Interactive Map of the area

 


View Steelers Training Camp in a larger map
Spotlight
   
Hidden Valley Winter

Laurel Highlands Sweepstakes Giveaways

Enter our monthly sweepstakes for a chance to WIN a getaway to the Laurel Highlands!


Highlights

 

E-Newsletter Sign-up

Follow Laurel Highlands
REQUEST A FREE DESTINATION GUIDE! Sign-Up Now!