Back To Previous Page


2020 Masters Registration Now Open

Registration is now open for the biggest Pro Late Model Race in the Country!

Registration for the 2020 Motor Mountain Masters has officially opened.  The 150 lap, $10,000 to win pro late model race has become a national focus amongst Pro Late Model drivers from across the county.  In just its second running the Masters hosted 38 pro late models from as far as Iowa and Maine. The Jennerstown Speedway has served as the host of some of the nations top short track touring series such as the Whelen Modified Tour, ASA Late Models, Hooters Pro Cup, and the Must See Racing Sprint Cars to name a few.  The speedway has also hosted some of the countries largest asphalt late model races under the direction of Stan Lasky and the Lasky family. As the economics of racing have changed over the past decade, many felt that the Jennerstown Speedway may never reopen let alone thrive into what it has become of the past five seasons.  In the 2017 offseason the speedway management team felt the timing was right to once again put Jennerstown back in the national spotlight with the planning of the 2018 inaugural Motor Mountain Masters. The 2018 event hosted 18 drivers but many other drivers were watching from afar to see how the event would unfold. The 2018 event was very well received in the racing community and won back the trust of the traveling competitors.  As soon as the 2018 event was completed preparations for the 2019 Masters program were already under way. The most noticeable difference from the 2018 event was the announcement of the increase of the winners purse to a staggering $10,000 to win. Immediately this caught the attention of drivers and series from across the nation. Mike Parks the director of the Granite State Pro Stock Series was one of the first to reach out to the speedway to join in the support of the event.  Parks even rescheduled one of his own touring races to allow his drivers to attend the Masters at Jennerstown. Parks himself even competed in the 2019 event driving a car for the Ray Christian III race team. Once again in 2020 the Granite State Pro Stock Series is expected to participate in full force after even more drivers have shown interest along with the 2019 race winner, Todd Stone, who is expected to defend his title. The 2019 race also hosted National Champion Drivers such as Korbin, KY, Josh Brock the 2018 CRA Super Series Champion, Sammy Smith of Johnston, IA who was the 2019 World Series Champion at New Smyrna Speedway and two time ASA Late Model Champion Gary St. Amant.  Not only was the race popular among the drivers, the race fans showed up in waves to watch the 2019 masters in person and nearly 30,000 race fans from across the world took advantage of the FREE live streaming from PIT ROW TV just in the first month of the race debut. The race was later produced by SPEED SPORT and aired on the MAV TV network to further showcase the Masters to the country. Several teams have already placed the 2020 Masters on their calendar but the official registration announcement will now allow them to lock in their entry with the speedway. The order in which the entries will be received for the 2020 Masters will determine the order in which the drivers make their race tire selection on Saturday August 8th which can be is very important with such a large anticipated entry list.  All the 2020 Motor Mountain Masters information and registration form can be found at:


Event Info


Download the Visitors Guide