Default Interior Default Interior

Laurel Highlands Regions

These regions were created to help visitors navigate our three counties and better understand just how much land the Laurel Highlands covers, while featuring many of our gateway towns and cities along the way. We hope our regions help make your trip easier as they highlight all of what makes the Laurel Highlands special. We encourage you to make your own itinerary and cross our boundaries. 

2016 Laurel Highlands Map

Central Region

Champion | Donegal | Latrobe | Ligonier | Stahlstown


Northern Region

Delmont | Derry | Laughlintown | Murrysville | New Kensington

Eastern Region

Hollsopple | Hooversville | Jennerstown | Shanksville | Somerset | Stoystown

Southeastern Region

Berlin | Meyersdale | Rockwood | Springs



Southwestern Region

Chalk Hill | Confluence | Connellsville | Dunbar | Farmington | Hopwood | Mill Run | Normalville | Ohiopyle | Smithfield | Uniontown

Western Region

Belle Vernon | Greensburg | Irwin | Mount Pleasant | New Stanton | North Huntingdon | Scottdale | Smithton